Seeking Ideas

08/28/2010 at 12:59 pm 4 comments

I’m entering the season where I have more time to blog so I’m beginning to brainstorm my options. What would you like to hear from High Plains Camping?

Entry filed under: Asking the Customer (Camper / RVer).

Can’t Make Heads or Tails Out of It Buffalo Bill Expert Friesen Coming to Oakley

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Tim  |  08/28/2010 at 1:36 pm

    How about just sharing more about the story of the park, how it got started, why you decided to do it etc…

    I think there are a lot of people who dream of doing something like this that would love to learn more about how you did it!

    Reply
  • 2. HighPlainsCamping  |  08/28/2010 at 2:00 pm

    Great idea! I’m telling you, running this park has been the most amazing career of my life. Why I waited until so late in life to start this journey is beyond me.

    It takes all my might, but oh my goodness … it’s so worth it!

    Yep, one day this Fall I’ll take you up on this idea. You’ll see it here!
    Mary

    Reply
  • 3. Liz  |  08/30/2010 at 10:04 am

    Do you get a lot of family campers? Or are they mostly empty-nesters?

    And where do they live? Denver? Kansas City?

    Reply
    • 4. HighPlainsCamping  |  08/30/2010 at 10:11 am

      Great! I can certainly blog about who our guests are. Thanks!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


August 2010
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

High Plains Camping Twitters

  • @zeus1tre I have followed you and you need to follow us also to DM each other 1 year ago
  • @zeus1tre If you are the CEO of S & T Communications I need you contact me in reference to a certified letter we received from you today 1 year ago
  • At the KOA Salina for the annual meeting for KARVC. Meeting new people that own campgrounds in Kansas also. 4 years ago
  • The High Plains Camping Buffalo doesn't mind the snow. http://t.co/ZlUygEAmLr 4 years ago
  • Picked up the pizza equipment and heading back home. By mid-spring we'll have Hunt Brothers pizza at the park. 4 years ago
  • Heading to fort Scott today to look at pizza equipment for the store. Long trip 4 years ago
  • New year has begun! Looking a bit warmer weather so we can finish putting in the pub. Have a new worker camper couple coming in March. 4 years ago

Our Photos on Flickr


