Please Give Her A Name!

05/06/2010 at 4:09 pm 9 comments

Farmer David has done an enormous amount of work to create and maintain our U-Pick Organic Garden, and it’s such a wonderful feature for our guests. They really enjoyed their pickings in 2009, and 2010 has us with an even bigger garden with greater varieties. I feel I ought to do something for Farmer David in return. After much thought, I finally decided I knew what his life needed: a girlfriend!

Playing matchmaker isn’t my normal role but tonight I’ll tend to the introductions. But first, she needs a name! PLEASE help me name her!

Ladycrow

Ladycrow needs a name!

Entry filed under: Asking the Customer (Camper / RVer), RVing & Camping at High Plains Camping, U-Pick Organic Garden. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Organic Garden’s ‘Farmer David’ Stays True Please Give Her A Name … Part II

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Buffalo Bob  |  05/06/2010 at 4:21 pm

    Since it’s an organic garden, she needs a crunchy-granola type name. Prairie Wildflower maybe.

    Reply
  • 2. Tracie  |  05/06/2010 at 4:34 pm

    Nell.

    Franny.

    Punkin’

    Lila – Ooooh, that one’s sexy. LadyCrow Lila

    Eartha 😉

    Reply
  • 3. Roxi  |  05/06/2010 at 4:54 pm

    Dirty Bertie.

    Scary Mary.

    Green Jean.

    June.

    Summer.

    Oh my … I think it’s time to back to work … I’m not about to quit my day job for this one! 🙂

    Reply
  • 4. Roxi  |  05/06/2010 at 4:54 pm

    Plain Jane!

    Reply
  • 5. Jan  |  05/06/2010 at 4:58 pm

    Sweet Pea

    Sunny

    Reply
  • 6. HighPlainsCamping  |  05/06/2010 at 9:33 pm

    What fun names!

    Over on Twitter, someone added “Lettuce” to the list.

    Alas, my plans for introductions were dampened by Mother Nature. Farmer David didn’t come by tonight due to our rotten weather.

    Let’s hope she stays intact thru this storm!

    Feel free to continue with the names until tomorrow evening. I’ll be sure to let you know what name I select.

    Reply
  • 7. Tracie  |  05/06/2010 at 9:59 pm

    I like Jan’s Sweetpea.

    Reply
  • 8. Janet C. Fish  |  05/08/2010 at 10:11 pm

    I’m partial to the name “Betty”.

    Reply
  • […] In an earlier chapter I asked for help in naming my Ladycrow so I could introduce her to the one-and-only Farmer David. […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


May 2010
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

High Plains Camping Twitters

  • @zeus1tre I have followed you and you need to follow us also to DM each other 2 years ago
  • @zeus1tre If you are the CEO of S & T Communications I need you contact me in reference to a certified letter we received from you today 2 years ago
  • At the KOA Salina for the annual meeting for KARVC. Meeting new people that own campgrounds in Kansas also. 4 years ago
  • The High Plains Camping Buffalo doesn't mind the snow. http://t.co/ZlUygEAmLr 4 years ago
  • Picked up the pizza equipment and heading back home. By mid-spring we'll have Hunt Brothers pizza at the park. 4 years ago
  • Heading to fort Scott today to look at pizza equipment for the store. Long trip 4 years ago
  • New year has begun! Looking a bit warmer weather so we can finish putting in the pub. Have a new worker camper couple coming in March. 4 years ago

Our Photos on Flickr


