Preserving Your Travel Memories

04/27/2010 at 3:56 pm 2 comments

How do you preserve the memories you create on your vacations? I’m very interested in knowing!

Some collect postcards and put them in albums. Others capture memories with their own photography skills. Still others create a diary or journal, sometimes on a computer and sometimes in pen-and-paper mode. Some people save ticket stubs, buy postcards, take pictures, preserve memento napkins or coasters, and combine these into a scrapbook.

I’m very interested in hearing how you preserve your memories.

I’d also be interested in knowing if there is something I can do to help you preserve them. Maybe I should stock journal books, or add scrapbook pages or stationery for the High Plains Camping leg of your trip.

I am so fortunate to have talented & creative friends. Kathy and Wes created this High Plains Camping Scrapbook page for us, as well as another one with sunflowers. It’s my intent to offer these to our guests.

See more about Kathy and Wes on Twitter and on their website.

Feel free to not only help my poll, but also leave comments for me.

FOR THE POLL, PLEASE MARK ALL THAT APPLY!

Entry filed under: Asking the Customer (Camper / RVer). Tags: , , , , , , , , , , .

Groundwork of Our Famous Organic Garden Social Networking Works!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Wes & Kathy  |  04/27/2010 at 6:35 pm

    We also have lots of FREE digital Stationer that you can download in multiple formats.

    FREE Stationery Downloads

    Hope to stop in and see you in July.

    Kathy & Wes

    http://www.PrincessCrafts.com

    Reply
  • 2. Caravan Insurance guy  |  05/28/2010 at 9:29 am

    In the main I use a digital camera and collect all of my images in iPhoto on my Mac. Occasionally my wife reminds me that we haven’t put anything in the album recently and I print out a few 6x4s for her.

    I find it difficult to motivate myself to post processing images and videos to produce a site gallery or video compilation.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


April 2010
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

High Plains Camping Twitters

  • @zeus1tre I have followed you and you need to follow us also to DM each other 2 years ago
  • @zeus1tre If you are the CEO of S & T Communications I need you contact me in reference to a certified letter we received from you today 2 years ago
  • At the KOA Salina for the annual meeting for KARVC. Meeting new people that own campgrounds in Kansas also. 4 years ago
  • The High Plains Camping Buffalo doesn't mind the snow. http://t.co/ZlUygEAmLr 4 years ago
  • Picked up the pizza equipment and heading back home. By mid-spring we'll have Hunt Brothers pizza at the park. 4 years ago
  • Heading to fort Scott today to look at pizza equipment for the store. Long trip 4 years ago
  • New year has begun! Looking a bit warmer weather so we can finish putting in the pub. Have a new worker camper couple coming in March. 4 years ago

Our Photos on Flickr


