2009 … Fabulous!

12/31/2009 at 5:16 pm 1 comment

So it goes, all good things must come to an end. 2009 is about to be ushered out, while 2010 and all of its unexplored and hopeful possibilities, is ready to be ushered in.

Before I let go of 2009, please allow me to share a few thoughts with you.

Thank you, to you. Social networking was just entering my life as we closed out 2008, so all of the progress I’ve made in this online adventure was made in 2009. Connecting with you has brought me a lot of joy, comfort, happiness, and wisdom. The sharing that occurs through social networking is priceless.

Thank you, to all those who camped, RV’d, shopped, played, worked, or visited High Plains Camping this year. You added to the reason for being here.

Thank you, to God, without whom life would be meaningless … to say the very least.

All of you made operating High Plains Camping a joyful experience for me this year.

Of all the RV parks I considered buying 8 years ago, I chose this little park in the middle of the vast High Plains, where weary wanderers might enjoy the delightful surprise of finding a campground catering to their desire to enjoy the journey to their vacation destination. To my surprise, it is you who cater to my desire to enjoy this journey God has me on.

Since I’m writing this in the morning, instead of raising a glass of champaign I’m raising my tea mug and I’m singing …

Should auld acquaintance be forgot,
and never brought to mind?
Should auld acquaintance be forgot,
and auld lang syne?

CHORUS:
For auld lang syne, my jo,
for auld lang syne,
we’ll tak a cup o’ kindness yet,
for auld lang syne.

(From Burns’ original Scots verse)

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!!

Entry filed under: Running an RV Park, RVing & Camping at High Plains Camping. Tags: , , , , , , , , , .

Vacation Collectibles and Souvenirs January … and the Camping Season Ahead

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Steph & Jef  |  01/03/2010 at 4:26 pm

    Happy New Year to you too! Hope 2010 is even better for you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


December 2009
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

High Plains Camping Twitters

  • @zeus1tre I have followed you and you need to follow us also to DM each other 1 year ago
  • @zeus1tre If you are the CEO of S & T Communications I need you contact me in reference to a certified letter we received from you today 1 year ago
  • At the KOA Salina for the annual meeting for KARVC. Meeting new people that own campgrounds in Kansas also. 4 years ago
  • The High Plains Camping Buffalo doesn't mind the snow. http://t.co/ZlUygEAmLr 4 years ago
  • Picked up the pizza equipment and heading back home. By mid-spring we'll have Hunt Brothers pizza at the park. 4 years ago
  • Heading to fort Scott today to look at pizza equipment for the store. Long trip 4 years ago
  • New year has begun! Looking a bit warmer weather so we can finish putting in the pub. Have a new worker camper couple coming in March. 4 years ago

Our Photos on Flickr


