High Plains Camping … A Chain !?!?

06/23/2009 at 4:40 am Leave a comment

The other morning my staff informed me that a guest had a message for me. I was flabbergasted by it … I received a compliment of all compliments. The guest had spent the night RVing with us, and he came in to say that the owner needs to create a chain of these parks across America. There should be more of them like this one!

I always wondered what I’d do when the day came that I sold the park. Hmmm, it never dawned on me to create a chain of these! Hmmm.

I’m certain my family would send me to the funny farm if I bought another campground, but I must say it’s an interesting thought. But above all, I believe it’s the highest compliment someone has ever paid to me.

Mr. RVer, who ever you are … thank you! I’m delighted you found the place to be so wonderful. I’m delighted you went out of your way  to get the message to me. Your words have crossed my mind many times in the past few days! Thank you.

Entry filed under: Asking the Customer (Camper / RVer), Running an RV Park. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

Aerial Photograph of High Plains Camping RV Resort Wheat Harvest Has Begun

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


June 2009
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

High Plains Camping Twitters

  • @zeus1tre I have followed you and you need to follow us also to DM each other 1 year ago
  • @zeus1tre If you are the CEO of S & T Communications I need you contact me in reference to a certified letter we received from you today 1 year ago
  • At the KOA Salina for the annual meeting for KARVC. Meeting new people that own campgrounds in Kansas also. 4 years ago
  • The High Plains Camping Buffalo doesn't mind the snow. http://t.co/ZlUygEAmLr 4 years ago
  • Picked up the pizza equipment and heading back home. By mid-spring we'll have Hunt Brothers pizza at the park. 4 years ago
  • Heading to fort Scott today to look at pizza equipment for the store. Long trip 4 years ago
  • New year has begun! Looking a bit warmer weather so we can finish putting in the pub. Have a new worker camper couple coming in March. 4 years ago

Our Photos on Flickr


