COFFEE POLL … ROUND #2

04/24/2009 at 3:37 am 2 comments

The coffee poll went so well that it sparked a new development, causing us to start a new discussion.

GREEN MOUNTAIN COFFEE vs Kansas’s very own BLACKSMITH COFFEE ROASTERY.

We weren’t aware of this flavorful Kansas product option until Marci Penner participated in our earlier poll. I’m an avid Kansas Explorer who is always looking for KS products to offer to my camping & RVing guests. As an owner of a Kansas small business I fully appreciate the efforts of a fellow Kansas small business who has made their mark in their industry. Blacksmith Coffee Roastery has made their mark! Here’s a bit about them:  http://snipurl.com/gkxin

So the question I’m posing isn’t going to make  you pick between the two fine companies because regardless of your answer I’d have to go with the KS product! But I would be interested in knowing this:  Should we offer ONLY the KS product, or should I offer the fine VT product as an additional option?

Please share your thoughts with me. As a Kansas stopping point for tourists, High Plains Camping will be providing complimentary Kansas coffee (Blacksmith Coffee Roastery) and tea (brand to be determined). Should we also brew some Green Mountain Coffee (your earlier poll winner)? Or should we let the Vermont RV parks promote their product?

Entry filed under: Asking the Customer (Camper / RVer), Kansas. Tags: , , , .

Let’s Talk COFFEE & TEA Times Have Changed … And So Have We!

2 Comments

  • 1. Janet Fish  |  04/24/2009 at 12:23 pm

    I voted just Kansas, but have no idea what either tastes like. However, when I travel, I like to get a taste of the local fare, so I’d pour myself the Kansas coffee.

  • 2. WenDee LaPlant  |  04/25/2009 at 2:16 pm

    I’ve had Mark’s coffee and it’s terrific! I’m pretty particular when it comes to my morning cup of joe and his makes a great start to my day! Thanks Mary!


April 2009
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

High Plains Camping Twitters

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Our Photos on Flickr


