Let’s Talk COFFEE & TEA

04/17/2009 at 3:27 pm 5 comments

High Plains Camping is adding complimentary coffee and tea to our list of services for our RVers and campers, but we have so many choices we aren’t sure what you want. Nothing will be inexpensive, so we want to make the right decision the first time! Please help us  know what you want.

Here are some choices we’re researching:

  • Starbucks(tm) Coffee, like you see in some hotel lobbies. Is this becoming too common? Is there such a thing as “Starbucks” being too common?
  • Green Mountain Coffee with a Keurig(tm) brewing station which prepares individually brewed cups in about 30 seconds. You pick your flavors from basic regular or decaf coffee to blends and flavored coffees or even hot chocolate or tea. You can get a glimpse at this new system (new to me, anyway) by going to their web page:  http://www.GreenMountainCoffee.com

Please tell me if you have a preference, or if you have another system in mind that I should be considering.

Entry filed under: Asking the Customer (Camper / RVer). Tags: , , , , .

Organic Garden Taking Shape COFFEE POLL … ROUND #2

5 Comments

  • 1. MM  |  04/17/2009 at 5:35 pm

    I like my coffee plain and simple, the old fashioned way. But I think what you’re doing is very commendable. Not only are you providing it, but you’re asking us what we want.

  • 2. Janet Fish  |  04/17/2009 at 6:25 pm

    I checked Starbucks, because I like it. But I’ve never had Green Mountain. I likely would like it just as much.

    I appreciate greatly that you are looking at what campers would enjoy. A good, rich cup of coffee in the morning means a lot to a lot of us.

    The very worst cups of coffee I’ve ever had were at the college cafeteria in Long Beach, years ago. The second worst has been in some motels.

    I like sort of medium strong coffee. No sugar, no cream. No decaf for me either!

    I want to either have it in my own comfy mug, or a container I can walk around as I get my old body to wake up.

    Are you asking if I want you to bring it to my tent so I can have coffee in bed? LOL Just kidding, I’ll come get it!

    Again, thank you for caring.

  • 3. Michael Erps  |  04/18/2009 at 4:17 am

    Starbucks is good but I think overrated. so I voted for Green Mountain. I also do not care for Starbucks attitude toward the Military. Just my opinion.

  • 4. Marci Penner  |  04/19/2009 at 3:13 pm

    Blacksmith Roastery from Lindsborg will be at the Kansas Sampler Festival. He roasts his international beans right there in Lindsborg. Kansas coffee!

    Cool blog!

  • 5. Manuel Mendoza  |  04/21/2009 at 6:28 am

    It’s all about the Keurig and Green Mountain Coffee. Favorite brews are Newmans Own Special Bold, Nantucket Blend, and Half-Caf. The BEST coffee you can brew at home. Much better then SBUX.


April 2009
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

High Plains Camping Twitters

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Our Photos on Flickr


